I don’t know if I was just tired, or fed up, or in a bad mood, but Choral Speaking practice was just very bad for me, today. (Or maybe it was because Sun wasn’t around too @.@ haha)

I was annoyed that, after 3 full weeks of practices, some still had not memorized the script.

I was annoyed that, even though I am around, the students act like there is no teacher there.

I was annoyed that, there were several students who want to run the show and there seems to be some power struggle that I am just toooooo tired to bother about.

I was annoyed that, a student had approached me today, and Sun once before, about changing the script to another one, even though it’s less than a month before the competition.

I was annoyed that, a few students were showing a black face today, apparently dissatisfied about something, but did not have the guts to approach me about it, or voice it out during practice.

I was just annoyed, period.

Maybe I was beginning to feel the pressure because we frankly had less than a month to fine-tune our script and they were still very messy and not together, and add to that, all these little little things about being unhappy about the script and this mini power struggle etc.

Sigh.

Sun asked me if I would like to exchange instead—swap Choral Speaking for Debate. But I’m not that good with debate anyway @.@

And also, I feel annoyed because many students in Choral Speaking were still absent and involved in a lot of other things—Debate and the reply trip to Bandung. So, although I want to decide on the many solo parts straight away with no more switching or changes, I feel there are a few others who won’t be around for practice who are actually quite good. So, it’s either I decide on the parts, and miss out on the good ones, or I wait for them to be done with their various other programs, and risk the entire group being messy because they haven’t been practising with one unchanging solo person. >.<

I guess I could ask Sun about what she thinks I should do :/

ARGH, it’s tough, especially without any prior experience!